ҹѰ

MENU
Molecules

Research at ҹѰ

Research Fuels Our University

ҹѰ has a long-standing history of conducting cutting-edge research in a wide variety of disciplines. As such, we have continuously strived to become a world-class research institution. ҹѰ engages undergraduate as well as graduate students in many research projects. The involvement of undergraduate students in research ensures that they  gain in-depth knowledge of real-world problems. Our graduate students, working with faculty members, learn how to define complex problems and seek solutions that will benefit industry as well as society as a whole. Our level of funded research has steadily risen over the years, and as such has served to establish ҹѰ’s reputation as a world-class university. Our offices provide a support  and the proper infrastructure to facilitate the successful outcome for seeking out and securing funded research.

We welcome your collaboration, insight and partnership.

ҹѰ Office of Sponsored Programs

Main Office

research@fit.edu

321-674-8960

Office of Sponsored Programs

  • Carolyn Lockyer, Director of Sponsored Research, clockyer@fit.edu, 321-674-7490
  • Dr. Donn Miller-Kermani, Assistant Director for Sponsored Research, dkermani@fit.edu, 321-674-7648
  • Lee Wise, Sr. Contract Specialist and Export Control, lwise@fit.edu, 321-674-7239
  • Marlene Lappeus, Sr. Contract Specialist, mlappeus@fit.edu, 321-674-7309
  • Vicki Borton, Sponsored Research Administrator, vborton@fit.edu, 321-674-8960

Grants Accounting

Intellectual Property

  • Brian Foxworthy, Intellectual Property and Tech Transfer Specialist, bfoxworthy@fit.edu, 321-674-7362

Animal Research and Facilities

  • Dr. Samuel Monzem, Manager of Animal Program and Facilities, smonzem@fit.edu, 321-674-7377

Research News and Stories


ҹѰ, UF, Florida A&M and Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University will collaborate with industry to advance in-space production.

A 1/23rd-scale model of the U.S. Navy’s R/V Melville will be docking at ҹѰ to teach ocean engineering students hydromechanics.

Professor of aviation human factors and director of ҹѰ's ATLAS Lab, Meredith Carroll '03 M.S. discusses the unique contribution of humans to human-autonomy teams.